What I want

25 Mar

What I want
(Why was this so much to ask?)

What I want is to hold you tight and keep you from harm.

For you to charge fearlessly into the world, then share your adventures with me.

What I want is what I knew, all those many years ago when we were young and I saw your beautiful smile for the first time; I want to grow old with you by my side.

2 Responses to “What I want”

  1. Rebekah March 30, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

    I really liked this!

  2. Nancy December 31, 2011 at 3:02 pm #

    I understand. As each year passes, it seems less likely to happen.

Leave a Reply

