Who would be interested?

19 Feb

I am going to do something I should not. It is not evil or mean, but it is done without her permission. Given that, you now know  I have no authority what so ever to speak for her and what I am doing is for my enlightenment and does not represent her intentions.

What the hell is he talking about now?

Glad you asked. A while back, during an email conversation with @thebloggess, I suggested that she set up a tour – something like “Holiday with the Bloggess” where she would “lead” the tour by arranging lodging, transportation etc. plus a docent. Her leading would consist mostly of residing in the women’s restroom consuming mass quantities of wine. The down side of this is that the women and trannies will have greater access to her. The rest of us will have to console ourselves with beer.

Still not getting to the point, I was looking at bat stuff, not guano, information on the flying mammals not the wooded clubs, and that reminded me of the conversation I had with Jenny, the one about touring and not the guano part, because talking to her it is anything but guano. Of course her emails are parsimonious, which is to be expected since she gets several hundred a day; why it is almost a miracle that she can reply to any. (Hint: if you want a longer response, pretend you’re sponsoring a product you want her to talk about for nearly free and no cash on her blog.) So, since there is a big demand for where bats deposit their guano, no wait – now the demand is seeing bats flying out of their roust. The guano part was so last century before the Haber–Bosch process.

Since Jenny now lives in the Hill Country of Texas, which is of course the home of some of the largest bat populations and there is a colony in the city of Austin, this strikes me as a prime idea. A Hill Country tour of Texas Hill Country music, food, wine, beer, and BATS!

OK, who would not be interested in something like that? Since I don’t have a polling system, leave comments like, “Yes I am very interested”, “This would also be nice to do ”, “Mousebert you are truly wonderful”, ect. Also, since she has to finish her book and do the book touring thingy, it is at least a year away, unless there is a huge demand and we all buy her book as part of the tour, then maybe her publisher would sponsor it. (Keep dreaming.)

9 Responses to “Who would be interested?”

  1. Firehorse February 19, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    I’d up the anti and say an international tour (of England anyway) – I’d even find the most excellent restrooms for us to drink in – and she could bring me vicodin – because y’know, it isn’t approved over here. Or her publishers could sponsor ME to go to Texas – so I could interview her (with booze, natch) for the UK fans.
    P.s, I hate to be pedantic but it’s poll – an informal pole is another thing entirely.

  2. Guilty Squid February 19, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    I think you know I’d hang out with you and the Mrs, anytime.

    Jenny can always come with if she wants.

    You crack me up with the bats and the bats and the guano.

  3. TheNextMartha February 19, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    I’m all sorts of confused which should not surprise you. So is the tour of the bat guano? I mean I’ve got shit all around me, I’m not sure I need to see more. Unless it’s magical. Then maybe I’ll ask for a doggy bat bag. Oh, and by magical I mean I sprinkle this shit all around and things get done. Like watering plants. I’m pretty tired of waiting for the ceilings to rain. So yes for magical guano and marginal for regular old shit.

  4. Holly February 19, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

    I’ve done some caving in the past and as a result have spent some quality time with guano, so I feel qualified to give my opinion here. A tour with such great company sounds like fun, I’d be interested in hearing the details when those exist.

    Mousebert, you are extraordinary!

    • mousebert February 19, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

      Honestly, the idea is a bat tour, not a bat guano tour. We have gotten side tracked.

      • Jenny, Bloggess February 22, 2011 at 3:26 pm #

        I always get sidetracked in bat guano.

      • mousebert February 22, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

        Don’t you hate it when that happens?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Who would be interested? « Mousebert's Blog -- Topsy.com - February 19, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Pádraig and Pádraig, Pádraig. Pádraig said: New post that I need comments, an informal pole http://wp.me/pRvbz-d6 […]

Leave a Reply

