Death of a Congress Woman

8 Jan

Gabrielle Giffords

A loving father has lost his daughter, a husband his wife – his companion, and the children their mother – the heart bleeds.

But also sad, is how in the acuteness of the pain, we let our baser instinct forth – the need for a villain, the personal animosities, the mob behavior. How we grab the bloodied rag as our banner of righteousness to wave and proclaim our just cause.

It is God’s will.

Palin’s bull-eyes brought to fruition

A treasonous Democrat – anti-immigrant, voted against Pelosi

All of these sentiments and worse I have personally seen. Is there any truth? Is this a case where part of the fact misleads the whole? I reminded of the story of the blind men and the elephant.

I recall a rule about current events called the 48-hour rule.  The premise is that much of the information that comes out early is just wrong. WAIT.

Take a step back – then back again and a deep breathe. All is not as it seems. Let the bloody flag lay.

If you know me, you may think, “What a fucking hypocrite.”  As a person, I am not without my flaw. HA! What an understatement. Well, I try to learn even if the lessons do not take.

From what little I have seen Jared Lee Loughner, the assassin, is a paranoid schizophrenic with anti-government delusions: (Ever noticed how assassin have 3 names?)

http://www.youtube.com/user/Classitup10#p/a/u/1/nHoaZaLbqB4

In the end this is all that is certain:

A loving father has lost his daughter, a husband his wife – his companion, and the children their mother.

Addendum: As I write this Gabrielle Giffords appears to be hanging on to life – good new. (Ah – that which I knew for certain, is not.) Unfortunately, others have lost theirs in the mayhem.

3 Responses to “Death of a Congress Woman”

  1. ToundsenBoume January 18, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

    Very good post! Your post could not be more appreciated.

    _____________________________________
    Jack Handy – “I can picture in my mind a world without war, a world without hate. And I can picture us attacking that world, because they’d never expect it. – Deep Thoughts (Saturday Night Live)”

  2. ChicianiNit January 20, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

    I just placed this page on Facebook. it’s an interesting read for anyone.

  3. intomnept January 25, 2011 at 7:27 am #

    Hello. This post was extremely interesting, particularly since I was searching for thoughts on this matter last Wednesday.

    *Is this clever spam?*

Leave a Reply

