Totally irrelevant information I learned recently

14 Dec

I recently did a minor favor for a friend of mine. ( It seems odd to call her a friend because I am not sure we ever met face-to-face. We may have come across each other years ago when she worked in the same building where I work. This is before she left and then moved away.  It also turns out we lived several miles from each other before she moved.  – If I didn’t know better, I would think she is trying to distance herself.)

She was so grateful that she said she would buy me dinner next time I am in San Antonio.  I very rarely get to San Antonio and sometimes I go to Austin – so I suggested Austin and places in between, and this is what I learned:

Austin we never go to because it scares me but San Marcos/New Braunfels isn’t terribly far away.

She is afraid of Austin. She is not afraid of Houston or San Antonio, which are much larger, but Austin!  I don’t know if she is serious or not; she does have a reputation for saying things off the wall just for the shock value.

Leave a Reply

