Scripting my life

29 Nov

I’ve gone through this conversation so often recently; I should just hand out a script; so here it is.

Setting: I appear with a removable cast/splint on my right forearm, wrist and elbow.

Person: “What happened to your arm?”

I look at my left arm and then I reply: “Noting, why do you ask?”

(Slight moan at weak humor.)

Then I state: “I had surgery on my elbow.”

Person: “Did you break it?”

Me:” No, it is a chronic repetitive stress injury – tennis elbow.”

Person: “Do you play tennis.”

Me: “No”

Leave a Reply

