My Confession

30 Aug

I have come to a point in my life where I have come to realize that I should not be ashamed of who I am.  I know I can count on the support of my wife and three boys when I announce to the world what my closest gay, lesbian and bisexual friends have suspected but never confronted me with. At a point in every person’s life, one has to look deeply into the mirror of one’s soul and decide one’s unique truth in the world, not as we may want to see it or hope to see it, but as it is; yes, I am a heterosexual.

I have known since I was a small boy. I was always attracted to the opposite sex. I was always attracted to a pretty face with those breath-taking smiles and beautiful eyes. As I grew older I noticed my growing attraction to feminine features such as softness, a curvy figure, firm buttocks and breast. I was always more attracted to the wholesome girl-next-door. whose features were not exaggerated, more subtle and sedate. The higher pitch of a woman’s voice always catches my attention (unless it is my wife wanting me to do something.) To this day I cannot resist looking at an attractive woman.

But is gets worse. Not only am I a heterosexual, I am a monogamous heterosexual. I look but don’t touch.

I cannot help what I am, no matter how embarrassing.  Like Popeye, I am what I am – and that is all that I am.

I am so relieved to have unburdened this at last.

Leave a Reply

