Cliché(ttes)

7 Mar

I believed we were conversing

I spoke-
And then all I heard was the echo

An invite-
Listening-
Ah, now there’s a sound I know well – crickets!

The questions, they are easy,
The answers? They are not to be known by me.
A puzzle-
Why? What occurred?
Did I fracture some obligatory unspoken social convention?

I know you are there,
I see and hear you with others.

Even the blind squirrel finds a nut occasionally.
Behold – the acorn

Please don’t tell me what it’s all about
What you say are the social graces
The grease of a means to an end

Life moves on
Apparently, so have you
Time to clean

One Response to “Cliché(ttes)”

  1. Anonymous March 7, 2010 at 5:11 pm #

    *sighs wistfully, tiptoes out, closing the door.”

Leave a Reply

