Apple’s new iPad

28 Jan

Nothing new here.

As we all know by now Apple introduced its new tablet today with the unfortunate name iPad and the feminine hygiene jokes are flying. One has to wonder what the hell they were thinking. Bad name or brilliant marketing from all the buzz? For some odd reason, iTampon out ranks iPad on Twitter as a trending topic. The best take I have seen is from MadTV on youtube.

Apple’s iPad

Keynote speech introducing the iPad

Video about the iPad

iPad info from CNet

2 Responses to “Apple’s new iPad”

  1. Charlotte Rains Dixon January 28, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

    Yeah, I know, lousy name. But I want me one anyway! I travel a lot and with the iPad I’ll be able to load it up with books and movies, get on the internet AND have a word processing program on it. Goodbye sore shoulder from lugging a huge computer bag full of books!

  2. Charlotte Rains Dixon January 28, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

    Yeah, I know, lousy name. But I want me one anyway! I travel a lot and with the iPad I'll be able to load it up with books and movies, get on the internet AND have a word processing program on it. Goodbye sore shoulder from lugging a huge computer bag full of books!

Leave a Reply

